Ultrafast Physics

Imlau Research Group

Osnabrück University navigation and search

Main content

Top content

Welcome to the Ultrafast Physics Research Group!


Upcoming Conferences

Top content


Congratulations to our masters graduates!

We congratulate Sven Hochheim, Björn Bourdon, Phillip Booker, and Tobias Nörenberg (left to right) for completion of their masters studies!

28 September 2016

Hands on the Nobel Prize Medal

PhD student Stefan Nolte was invited to be one of 400 young scientists to meet 29 Nobel Price Laureates at the 66th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting 2016 in physics.

13 July 2016

Publication in Sensors

Optical Riblet Sensor: Beam Parameter Requirements for the Probing Laser Source
Juliane Tschentscher, Sven Hochheim, Hauke Brüning, Kai Brune, Kay-Michael Voit and Mirco Imlau

31 March 2016


Two of our group members, Stefan Nolte and Andreas Krampf were prized with the Osnabrück University advancement awards. The awards are sponsored by ROSEN Technology und Research GmbH (Lingen) and MLP Finanzdienstleistungen AG (Osnabrück).

29 February 2016


Small, strong-coupling polarons

Luminescence in Er- & Yb-doped Lithium Niobate Nanocrystals

From bulk to nanocrystals

Harmonic Nanocrystals at CellNanOs


Photonik Werkzeugkasten

Laboratory for Ultrafast Physics